Mount Kimbie
Dominic MakerとKai Camposによるデュオ、Mount Kimbie。かつてJames Blakeもライヴ・メンバーとして在籍し、ポスト・ダブステップ・シーンにおける中心的な役割を果たしてきた。コーンウォールで育ったCamposとブライトンで育ったMakerは、ロンドンのサウスバンク大学在学中に学生寮で出会う。2010年、レーベルHotflushからアルバム『Crooks & Lovers』を、2013年にはWARPから『Cold Spring Fault Less Youth』をリリース。ポスト・ダブステップ・シーンを広く超えた名声を博すことになる。2017年には、James Blake、King Krule、Micachu等をゲストに迎え3rdアルバム『Love What Survives』を発表。クラウトロック〜ジャーマンロックを思わせる生音を大胆に取り入れ、それまでの彼らのイメージを超えた作品が多くの話題を集めた
Mount Kimbie is an English electronic music duo consisting of Dominic Maker and Kai Campos. Formed in 2008, the duo departed from the musical template of the UK dubstep scene, releasing early EPs “Maybes” and “Sketch on Glass” to critical praise the following year. Their debut album “Crooks & Lovers” in 2010 received further acclaim.
The band signed with Warp Records in 2012, and released their second album “Cold Spring Fault Less Youth” the following year and third album “Love What Survives” in September 2017. They have collaborated with artists such as James Blake, King Krule, and Micachu.